top of page

Hop into Spring with Lady Labels!

Hey love bugs!

It is OFFICIALLY Spring!

 

Don't worry, I am here to make sure your Spring wardrobe is up to date and styled in the cutest ways possible! :)

I normally never do this but HAVE to give my two amazing friends a special shoutout blog piece. I am so proud of them for starting their name clothing line Lady Labels!

Lady Labels was created to make versatile luxury clothing that is AFFORDABLE for their shoppers! Which honestly couldn't go more perfectly for what I write about! Every girl should be able to afford a beautiful dress, or hot swimsuit!

PS they are currently having a Spring Sale for 40% off your ENTIRE purchase with free shipping using the code Lucky40! ;)

Gives you an even better reason to splurge huh?!

When this sale ends you can also use my code 'LadyMaddie10' for 10% off your entire Lady Labels purchase.

Enough talking.. let's take a look at the pieces I received! ;)

 

*Lady Labels*

 

SWEETHEART DRESS

The first piece I want to show you all is the Sweetheart Dress! SO comfortable and flattering. Let's be honest.. If you're super comfy in a piece you're going to wear it all the time! That's why I love this dress, I can wear Uggs with it and dress it down, or pair it with heels like I did in some of these out door shots. Perfect for a date night, or for running errands :)

Size Reference: I'm wearing a small and I'm 5'7

 

VELVET ROYALTY DRESS

How amazing is this blue!? My birth stone is sapphire so I immediately fell in love with the color alone, then I tried it on and it fit like a glove! So flirty and fun. This dress is cute for night out on the town, or to dress down for brunch like I did with my blue jean jacket.

Size Reference: Small

 

RUBY DRESS

Y'all know I am the queen of backless dresses! This dress is to die for. The material is fun because it's stretchy, which allows it to fit any type of frame! I got a small because I wanted it to be tight in my back area to accentuate my back side. The front is also awesome because it has a real comfortable cut and doesn't irritate your underarms at all. I've had a few dresses that cut so weird in that area, so uncomfortable! I give this one an A++!

Size Reference: Small

 

MIDNIGHT DRESS

Honestly, this is one of my new favorite dresses in my closet! The slit hits the perfect spot without showing any cray-cray, and really make this dress KILLER. I dressed it up with Steve Madden tie up heels and got so many compliments. Ladies this is a Must.

Size Reference: Small

 

BLACK DAISY BODY/SWIMSUIT

I'm an avid collector of body suits and have been looking for something like this FOREVER! Oddly enough, this is actually a swimsuit! I decided to switch it up and wear it with American Apparel slit jeans and it turned out super cute. Again, wearing my favorite tan Steve Madden shoes to bring out the tan lining in the top. Can't wait to wear this Memorial Day weekend as a swimsuit!

PS pair this with a cute leather jacket for some real edge babes!

Size Reference: Medium

 

Extra Feature:

But these boots though

Lastly, here is an outfit I've been dying to get up for Spring because of these velvet BOOTS! I'm obsessed with velvet so I had to have these boots :)

Shoes: Public Desire

Body Suit: American Apparel

Pants: Bebe

 

The Ladies of Lady Labels!

Meet Fatima:

Born and raised in the Windy City, Fatima calls Chicago home and doesn’t know what life would be without Chicago style hotdogs She’s a Mizzou tiger with a bachelor’s degree in journalism and is infatuated with all things pop culture. In her spare time she’s probably watching some type of reality TV show or she’s at the gym. One thing you don’t want to do around Fatima is have your phone at the dinner table.

I asked her a couple fashion questions and here’s what she had to say: Favorite Fashion trend? Oversized jackets with knee high boots Fashion Icon? Selena Gomez for a few reasons… She makes current trends look classy, effortless and I love that she encourages young girls to be more than just a pretty face on Instagram. Who would you want styling advice from? Jeannie Mai- She’s a renowned fashion expert and from watching her on The Real, I know she’d be honest. Celebrity girl crush: Nicole Scherzinger. What you love about Lady Labels: It’s an exciting business platform where my creativity and honesty on fashion matter to buying process and marketing plan.

Fatima is wearing the Shade Sweater, which is currently on sale!

Meet Megan:

Spending years in California, Illinois, and Missouri, Megan grew up always in pursuit of learning what is at the core of the people and places around her. Like Fatima, she is a fellow Mizzou Tiger who watches way too much reality TV. Megan graduated with a B.A. in Spanish and enjoys helping others appreciate all cultures around them. She is addicted to traveling and if she could have any super power, she would be fluent in every language.

Favorite Fashion Trend? Oversized t-shirt.

Fashion Icon? Kim Kardashian because she takes fashion risks while keeping her looks glamorous and accentuating her curves.

Who would you want styling advice from? Ashley Graham because as a fellow curvy lady, Ashley knows how to keep it classy and sexy.

Celebrity Girl Crush? Erika Jayne (Real Housewives of Bev. Hills)

What I love about LL? It's given me an outlet to fulfill my dream of becoming an entrepreneur while building a platform to support other female entrepreneurs and body positivity.

Megan is wearing the Mocha Sweater, which hellooo- is also on sale!

 

Make sure to use 'LadyMaddie10' code for 10% off your next purchase from Lady Labels babes!

& be sure not to miss their 40% Off Spring Sale at https://www.ladylabels.com​ !

I hope that you love all of these pieces as much as I do!

Check out Lady Labels on Instagram @LadyLabels to stay updated on New Arrivals!

Xo,

Maddie

 
bottom of page