top of page

Foodie Launch at Farotto's

Hey babes!

So sorry for being MIA on There's Moore to It these past few weeks! I have been in the rebranding ZONE for my blog! What do you all think of the new look?! I am stoked to be posting this particular blog post to begin my foodie launch with one of STL's restaurant staples, Farotto's Pasta & Pizzeria!

For those of you who didn't see my latest launch announcement via my Instagram, I will be shifting from writing solely about fashion and beauty, to more of a lifestyle blog. This entails more of a focus on a healthy lifestyle in, and outside of the gym, motivational videos, recipes, educational posts, etc. I will also be working with local Saint Louis business' to showcase what they have to offer!

Ever since I started my weight loss journey in January, I have found a new passion for working out, and learning how to obtain a healthy lifestyle (while of course still being able to feed my foodie obsession). That is why I am super excited to start posting healthier options at restaurants in Saint Louis, personal meal prep recipes, and much more. I will also be going to gym classes of all different categories to showcase fun ways my STL followers can add to their regular gym regime, and will be working with professionals to answer any questions that I can.

My current 'home' gym is still Faster Fitness, and I am excited to share more about what they've been working on. The October '6 Week Fat Loss Challenge' will also be here before we know it, so stay tuned for the date announcement and how to sign up!

If there is anything in particular you want to see me write about go to my contact button and let me know loves!

 

Let's get to the fun stuff..... FOOD!

 

Farotto's Pasta & Pizzeria

I was recently lucky enough to have been able to work with Farotto's on my first foodie blogging experience. This family owned restaurant has been around for 60 years and is famous for their delicious pizza and ravioli's! To be honest, I am kind of a nerd... and haven't been to a lot of famous St. Louis restaurants, so I am happy that becoming an official 'foodie' will give me the excuse to venture out to delicious places like Farotto's ;)

Upon initially meeting with some of the owners to talk about my vision, and getting my first look at their menu we decided that we were going to split up my experience into two evenings; a cheat meal and a healthier options meal. I then came back a week later for 'Live Music Wednesday' with a few girlfriends to sip on some wine and see what healthier options we all wanted to try!

 

'Healthier' Options Girl's Night Out:

- Chopped Kale Salad (Dressing on side)

- Caprese Salad (Dressing on side)

-Spinach Salad (Dressing on side)

- Shrimp Scampi (No butter)

- Crispy Salmon (No Bacon Onion Bourbon Glaze) with broccolini and risotto

- Chicken Chardonnay (No butter) with broccolini and risotto

-Light Italian Pizza (the only 'lighter' pizza option on the menu)

 

Since Farotto's is known for their tasty pizza's I decided to at least throw the 'lighter pizza option' into the mix to give it a try, however if you are trying to really stay on track, the other entree options are the way to go. I am currently low carbing so that's why you only really see risotto in this spread, which I didn't really eat. I would suggest subbing the risotto with extra broccolini but since I was sharing with the girls I didn't do that haha. Don't feel bad asking your server about additives to food, just like you would with telling them about food allergies. I will be listing how to make your options more healthy on my blog and IG posts like this so you know how to alter your food upon ordering! ;)

A lot of these healthier options still had butter on them, so just be sure to ask your server to cut those extra calories/fat for you! My personal favorite from this meal was the salmon and the chopped kale salad! The salad had a wonderful blend of nuts and fruit, while the salmon was cooked crispy just like I like it!

We loved getting to sit on the patio because there is live music every Wednesday, and it really made the atmosphere so chill!

Early Fall is definitely going to be prime time for patio nights, and I couldn't be more excited about it!

 

Bring on the 'Cheat Meal' Options:

This past Friday, my friends and I went in to do Farotto's cheat meal style ;) . and woooooow it was unreal! Their pizza reminds me a lot of Imo's with the thin style crust, meaning it was super hard to choose what kind my friends and I were going to try because of the yummy combinations they offer. However, since this was my cheat meal for the week, we thought we would go all out and order 2 apps, 2 pizzas, and a pasta to split..

PS. they also offer Gluten Free options for their pizza! How amazing is that?!

 

Here's the dish on those:

-Chicken Caesar Salad

-Toasted Ravioli

-Cheese Garlic Bread with red sauce

-Tortellini

-Spicy Chicken Bacon Ranch Pizza

-Simply Veggie Pizza

-Cannoli’s

 

The toasted ravioli's were absolutely to die for! But I would say my absolute favorite dishes from our cheat meal was the spicy chicken pizza and the cannoli’s! My friend Carli ordered the sangria and it was super tasty, highly recommend if you're a wine person!

I would definitely recommend Farotto's to any of my friend's who haven't yet experienced how delicious their food is, and how relaxing the atmosphere is. I also love supporting restaurants like this because it is special being able to run a family business, especially if it's been opened for generations upon generations!

Stay tuned for what I have in store next ;)

 

Be sure to check out their social media to learn more via:

Home Website: http://farottos.com

Farotto's Pasta & Pizzeria

9525 Manchester Rd.

Rock Hill, MO. 63119

(314)962-0048

 

bottom of page