top of page

Oh La Lashes!

Hey babes!

Spring is OFFICIALLY here and I couldn't be more excited about it :) Out of all the seasons this one is my favorite! Hopefully wherever you are the weather has been warming up like it has been in Saint Louis! Not much new here loves. I moved to Clayton not too long ago, so I've been adjusting to my new pad/ routine! I also have been setting up new content for all you lovely There's Moore to It fans, I can't wait to show you all what is to come!

Which actually leads me to a brand new and fun announcement.. I have officially partnered up with American Image Salon & Spa in Chesterfield! I will be sharing all about the services they offer, and how to treat yo self the right way! First stop... Eyelash Extensions!

Pst... Don't miss my special discount code below!

 

AMERICAN IMAGE SALON & SPA

 

LASH EXTENSIONS

As some of you have seen via my Instagram and Facebook posts, I have been going to Stephanie to get lashed this past month and honestly.. Obsessed is an understatement. I have been curious about this new eyelash extension trend but was SO nervous about finding a professional to do them for me, and of course committing to a new beauty regime..So I'm glad they turned out like they did and that I found Stephanie!

I also had no idea how the application worked, or anything about the maintenance that goes behind having extensions. After voicing my concerns/ questions to Stephanie- she was able to explain the entire process to me and how they work. Plus honestly, after I saw how amazing they looked on I am forever hooked!

Basically how it works is- the eyelash extensions are just applied and blended with your natural lashes, and shed, just like your natural ones do. That's why you may have heard some of your friends who do have extensions say they 'need a fill' every two weeks! So ya- it's a little high maintenance to have lashes, but seriously it's beyond worth it because you never have to do your mascara again and can say bye to the falsies!

If you're anything like me (in the sense you wouldn't be caught dead without mascara on... or love wearing falsies for the extra volume and length) then lash extensions are for YOU! Not to mention I feel twice as confident without makeup on because my lashes always look pretty ;) So that's a huge plus too haha!

 

 

As far as maintenance goes.. It's a little weird getting used to having them because you want to avoid getting your lashes completely wet when you shower or wash your face. The first 48 hours it is recommended you don't get your lashes wet at all because of the glue, but afterwards a little here and there won't hurt them! Also using mascara on them will pull them as you use the mascara wand, so if you are going to put a little on for a pop (which I do for weekends out) you just want to kind of wiggle the brush to perk them up a little bit. Sleeping wise you just don't want to smash your face into your pillow or anything crazy like that! Otherwise honestly, they're easy to adjust with your fingertips or tweezers if they get a little misplaced. Seriously. They're worth it.

 

 

The lashes I have are longer and thicker because how my natural lashes already kind of are length wise, and just fill them in to be even fuller. My lash queen Stephanie can really work with you on what style you want. She's done more dramatic full lashes, to more subtle shorter ones for her clients! So absolutely don't feel like mine are what you HAVE to get! When I initially sat down she asked how I wanted them, and told me she really sculpts the lashes around your eye and face shape. Stephanie is SO good at what she does, and is super personable that's another reason I really enjoy seeing her. She's been doing lashes and skin care for a very long time and really knows what she is doing so that really put me at ease.

So basically......I HIGHLY recommend if you are considering getting your lashes done that go see Steph ASAP at American Image Salon and Spa to upgrade those lashes of yours ;)

 
 

Use my DISCOUNT CODE Maddie10 for $10 off when you go in to get lashed!

 

For those of you that haven't been to American Image Salon- they offer all types of services! They offer hair services, lashes, facials, massages, dry treatments, peels, spray tans, hair removals, microblading, cosmetics, mens services, extensions, conditioning treatments, etc.

To learn more about pricing and what they have to offer go to their website at http://www.americanimagesalon.com/menu​.

We have some 'must have' skincare secrets and a beauty series coming up ladies.. So stay tuned because we're about to learn a lot more about how to properly pamper ourselves together!

 

bottom of page