top of page

January Look Book

Happy Sunday everyone!

To all my STL readers, congratulations you've survived the weekend over- exaggerated 'Icepocalypse'! Haha! I am excited to share with you all what I have been working on, and for what is to come! Cough I'll be posting a big announcement via my Instagram tomorrow..Also LOTS of content to come that I think you all will LOVE. May or may not have to do with fitness ;)

I am stoked to be sharing these photos with you all.... finally! I am now going to be posting where I get my outfits from so my readers can cop my exact looks! I also wanted to remind my reader's that the purpose of my fashion posts/ blog in general is so that the AVERAGE girl can afford what I wear. Sure- seeing bloggers wear designer brands is wonderful... But I'm in my 20's... Let's be honest I'd rather spend my $$ on brunch, and going on trips with friends instead of splurging an entire paycheck on a bag!

 

First Look:

My first outfit has a sexy but chic kind of vibe to it. I am obsessed with this asymmetrical skirt because I can wear it pretty much ANY season! I paired it with a black sweater, and my new favorite pair of boots! The chain choker I am wearing was sent to me by the amazing stylists at RocksBox! I've mentioned RocksBox in one of my blog posts, but basically it is a jewelry subscription service and the cool thing about it is It's only $10 a month! Use my code mooretoitxoxo for a free trial month babies!

Skirt: Forever21

Sweater: Forever21

Choker: Slate from RocksBox

Boots: Public Desire

Watch: JORD Watches

 

Look 2:

I like to call this look my 'Forever a 90's Baby' look! Denim on denim is so dope and in right now. Play with mix matching denim, or do similar tones like I did! I also love my Kimoji pin that I got to wear in LA, and haven't taken it off since! This denim jacket is thrifted too... I think it was like $10 at Plato's Closet! No shame in my game! Also paired this look with a pair of snake skin nude tasseled heels to stand out!

Jacket: H & M

T-Shirt: H& M

Belt: H & M

Jeans: Forever 21

Heels: Charlotte Russe

 

Look 3:

My photographer, Nikki Vogel and I lost a lot of images from her backing up her card :( So I only have a select few for some of these looks! :( Sorry guys! This next look was inspired from Yeezy's fashion line, and guess what? It's way way cheaper hahaha! I paired a black t-shirt dress and kept on my sweater from Look One, and once again paired that with my Public Desire boots.

T-Shirt Dress: H &M

Shoes: Public Desire

Choker: Slate from RocksBox

Sweater: Forever21

Watch: Jord Watches

 

Look 4:

If you haven't figured it out yet, I am kind of OBSESSED with green. Any shade- it's my favorite color! Pretty sure I have worn this flannel like fifty times already this Winter haha. Can't go wrong with pairing a flannel with a simple pair of black pants and booties.

Pants: Bebe

Flannel: Target

Choker: Slate from RocksBox

 

Look 5:

For this look I paired a pink fuzzy sweater with crystal earrings and a long necklace to match! Unfortunately I don't have more photos of this look for you :( Those also got lost. I matched this sweater with a light wash denim and tan boots!

 

Look 6:

I saved my favorite for last! All about the details baby! This outfit has a lot of simple goodies that make it sexy and classic. I've been looking for a double buckle belt FOREVER and finally found it. So that was my favorite addition piece for this look book! Silk dusters are also making a huge comeback and made this outfit standout since I'm sporting all black underneath it.

Shoes: Kendall and Kylie

Duster: Naked Wardrobe

Belt: Nordstrom

Bodysuit: American Apparel

Pants: American Apparel

 

I hope you all loved these looks as much as I do! I loooove Fall and Winter fashion, but I am SO ready for Spring to get here already. I need to move to Cali or somewhere warm STAT. Hope you all have a wonderful week! I have a lot more content coming your way, so stay tuned!

As always huge shoutout to my talented photographer/ friend, Nikki Vogel! Thank you for helping me and seeing my vision. You freaking ROCK. Go check out her work at @Nikkivshoots <3

-Xoxo There's Moore to It Fans!

bottom of page