top of page

Spring Shoot with the Amazing Tracy Brown!

Hi babies!

I hope you all have had a killer week in all that you did! Things have been a little crazy with wedding season starting to approach at the Barnett, however I just finalized my business plan for There's Moore to It and have a whole rebranding process coming your all's way. If you have been following my fitness journey.. you are going to LOVE what I have in store! It is not time to hit the ground running with everything I have been working so hard towards, and I am hoping to help my readers along the way.

Meanwhile, I was able to meet up with one of St. Louis' most talented photographers, Tracy Brown for a photoshoot early last week. This was my first time working with her, and I am SO glad that I did! Tracy typically does boudoir photoshoots but we talked about doing more of an artistic look that would fit both of our brands. We both were unsure how they would turn out but were SO happy with the styling and how clean they turned out. They still really exude her style, and meshes There's Moore to It perfectly so I am so excited to share these with you!

 

Meet the beautiful face behind the lens:

Tracy Brown

 

Tracy and I shot video in between shots with each outfit change which was super fun for me because I've never done video before, and she made me feel very comfortable while doing it. She was also very good with guiding me during the shoot since I'm not a professional model by any means, and that really helped with how these turned out. Her studio is located in the heart of downtown Saint Louis off Washington Ave. which really makes the atmosphere of the shoots that much sexier. Her studio is bright and has all types of different scenic areas to shoot. For mine in particular, we used the bed, windows next to the couch, the gray backdrop, the white wall, and the rooftop. The lighting was PERFECT for Tracy to really capture such glowy vivid shots, I can't get over it. Hands down some of the best photos I have ever captured! I am still in awe.

I really liked working with Tracy because she was open to talking about herself and her passion for boudoir photography. She is currently doing dental hygiene, and splits her career with her photography business. She has studied directly under some of the best in the business, from Jerry Ghionis (top 5 portrait and wedding photographer in the world), Julia Woods, Mary Fisk-Taylor (both Julia and Mary own two of the top studios in the nation), Don Hales, Andrea Murphy, Rebecca Eubanks, and many more. Talk about a total girl boss! She also really made me feel really good about my weight loss, and all of the progress I have made. Which was another reason I really wanted to do this shoot and the content that we did, but was SO nervous because I've never fully put myself out there. So thanks for that Trace! You made me feel absolutely beautiful and I am so excited for more projects to come!

 

There's Moore to It & Boudoir with Tracy Brown Video

 

How fun is that video?! Ek now that I've done one I'm so ready to do more because I know what to expect! Tracy kills it at these video clips she does for her clients! She even let me choose the music ;) That was super fun.

Ladies, there is no one else I can recommend as highly as I do Tracy for your boudoir shots, or if you are wanting to do a styled shoot similar to mine! Definitely check out her website at http://www.boudoirbytracybrown.com​ to see more of her work, and reserve your spot ASAP because she fills up SUPER fast!

Also be sure to check Tracy out on her social media platforms to see her newest and latest work!

 

Look One:

 

 

Look Three:

 

Look Four:

 

Look Five:

 

Look Six:

 

Look Seven:

 

Hope you all enjoyed these shots as much as we did shooting them! For realllll how much of a rock star is Tracy?!

Stay tuned for more projects! We already have some fun ones planned!

Xoxo,

Maddie

 

bottom of page